Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

18 Summers ‎–Down In The Park dvd


In stock

SKU: Dvd 17a Categories: , ,


18 Summer is the project of Felix Flaucher, previously singer of the band Silke Bischoff, and Frank Schwer who also worked in Silke Bischoff from 1993 as songwriter and guitarist. After a lawsuit in 2002 with partner Axel Kretschmann, who wasn’t in the band anymore, Felix and Frank changed the band name to 18 Summers. Flaucher and Schwer decided to re-release Silke Bischoffs only dvd release Down In The Park under the new name. This dvd features a live show recorded at the PopKomm in Cologne, Germany on the 16th of August 2001 with lots of bonus material. Anyone into synth-pop should check this band out as they blend goth, synthpop and folk music with lush acoustic melodies and haunting lyrics. The duo are using instruments from a string quartet, violin, to the acoustic guitar. Drawing influence from a broad spectrum of music in general. The songs are highly reminiscent of Wolfsheim, Project Pitchfork, David Bowie, and Dave Matthews. That falls into four completely different types of music.

Track list:
1. Unplugged
2. The Letter
3. Blue Eyes
4. Daddy’s Coming
5. Felix In The Sky
6. Marry Me
7. Down In The Park
8. Aj:Na
9. Felix In The Sky
10. Felix In The Sky-Making Of
11. Homestory-interview
12. Filmwerk Radar
13. The 18 Summers Collection-Gallery
13. The Church Of 18 Summers-Biography
14. Screen-Saver

Additional information


E-Wave Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

E-Wave 023