Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

21 Guns -Nothings Real lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 547el Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with insert. Limited 500 numbered copies

21 Guns is the hardrock outfit led by ex-Thin Lizzy guitarist Scott Gorham. 21 Guns consisted of Leif Johansen (bass), Michael Sturgis (drums), and Tommy LaVerdi (vocals). 1992 saw the release of 21 Guns debut recording, Salute to critical acclaim, but after touring the record Gorham put the group on hold for several years as he performed in several tribute shows worldwide for late Lizzy frontman Phil Lynott. In 1997, Gorham resuscitated the band and the group issued second album, Nothings Real which included a cover of the underrated Lizzy nugget, King’s Vengeance (a tune which originally appeared on the 1975 release Fighting and co-written by Gorham). If you like Salute you will like this one. Theres nothing really new on any of the albums but the songs on Nothings Real seem to have more personality and are more memorable than the first. Both albums have great guitar work, Scott Gorham and Leif should be proud of what they did here.

Track list:
1. No Soul
2. Underground
3. Kings Vengeance
4. Come On In
5. U And I
6. Nothings Real
7. Movin On
8. Mister Mofo
9. Wolves
10. The Otherside

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead ‎Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number