Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

25 Northern Soul Classics: Heaven Must Have Sent You dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 513cs Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls

There may be many Northern Soul compilations on the market, but there are few as glorious as this. Few other collections have such unfettered access to such outstanding catalogues that of Tamla Motown and Chess. These 25 floor fillers are guaranteed to ignite any party and have been tried and tested in clubs the length and breadth of the country from the 60s onwards. Compiled lovingly together, these tunes – with artists such as the Elgins, Frank Wilson, Gloria Jones and Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons – are timeless examples of this most precious music.

Track list:
1. The Elgins -Heaven Must Have Sent You
2. Frank Wilson -Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)
3. R. Dean Taylor -Theres A Ghost In My House
4. Frankie Valli And The Four Seasons -The Night
5. The Exciters -Blowin Up My Mind
6. Barbara Randolph -I Got A Feeling
7. Gloria Jones -Tainted Love
8. The Flirtations -Nothing But A Heartache
9. Edwin Starr -Stop Her On Sight (S.O.S.)
10. The Isley Brothers -Tell Me Its Just A Rumor Baby
11. Jimmy Ruffin -He Who Picks A Rose
12. Mel & Tim -Backfield In Motion
13. Marlena Shaw -Lets Wade In The Water
14. Kim Weston -Helpless
15. The Contours -Just A Little Misunderstanding
16. Marvin Gaye -This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (Its Killing Me)
17. The Dells -Wear It On Our Face
18. Bobby Hebb -Love, Love, Love
19. Johnny Johnson And The Bandwagon -Breakin Down The Walls Of Heartache
20. Brotherhood Of Man -Reach Out Your Hand
21. Debbie Dean -Why Am I Lovin You
22. Kiki Dee -The Day Will Come Between Sunday And Monday
23. Terry Callier -Ordinary Joe
24. Fontella Bass -Leave It In The Hands Of Love
25. Tobi Legend -Time Will Pass You By

Additional information



Catalogue Number


Release Year