Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Accept -Staying A Life MC [promo]


Out of stock

Categories: ,


PROMOTIONAL ONLY means issued by record company in very limited quantity and sent to selected Industry professionals ONLY for promotional consideration/airplay. Never for sale and highly collectable releases

American promotional music cassette. Clear cassette with paper label

Shortly after Accept’s inaugural split in 1990, Epic dusted off some live tapes and issued the group’s first live full-length, Staying A Life. Although not the group’s first-ever live release (it was predated five years earlier by the EP Kaizoku-Ban), Staying A Life does a faithful job of capturing Accept at the peak of their arena metal powers, circa their Metal Heart era. The proof why the German band was handed opening slots on quite a few popular mid-’80s tours (Kiss, Iron Maiden, etc.) is evident throughout — rocking versions of Metal Heart, Screaming For A Love Bite, Restless And Wild and London Leatherboys surely got a few mullets headbanging on this fateful night. And of course, Accept’s two best-known tracks Fast As A Shark and Balls To The Wall — are included, as they close out the set. They may never have reached arena headlining status Stateside, but Staying A Life proves that Accept was on equal footing with just about any metal chart-topper from around this time — especially when it came to the concert stage.

Track list:
1. Metal Heart
2. Breaker
3. Screaming For A Love-Bite
4. Up To The Limit
5. Living For Tonight
6. Princess Of The Dawn
7. Guitar solo – Wolf Hoffman
8. Restless And Wild
9. Son Of A Bitch
10. London Leatherboys
11. Love Child
12. Flash Rockin Man
13. Dogs On Leads
14. Fast As A Shark
15. Balls To The Wall

Additional information


Epic Records

Catalogue Number

EPIC 46944

Release Year