Akerbeltz -Akerhell lp



Product Description

Black vinyl with lyric insert

Before two good works which demonstrated that Akerbeltz are the inheritors of Darkthrone’s sound legacy in the Spanish scene, this work called “Akerhell” supposes a new step in their sound without losing the purity of the style. What is new in this album from the others?. Fist of all we see the length of the album and the number of songs: 7 songs plus an intro and an outro in 57 minutes. So, the meaning is that the songs are longer and along this songs we can hear, as in their previous albums, a black metal in their pure form but now more atmospheric, going deeply into the atmosphere and the darkness of their sound. With a minor dose of violence and aggressiveness, but with cold and melodies they create hypnotic passages of glooms. It does not mean to say that their sound have stopped being raw and powerful!, this is pure black metal!, but more protagonist has been taken by the feeling and the darkness ensued from a major maturity in their compositions. This album brings the evil and raw sound of the band to a higher level

Track list:
1. Down To Hell
2. Death Knell Of Doom
3. Spider From The Depths
4. Akerbeltz
5. The Return Of The Ancient Black Gods I (The Return)
6. The Pulse Of Evil
7. The Return Of The Ancient Black Gods II (The Holocaust Is Inminent)
8. A Wave Of Darkness
9. All Dead

Additional Information


Ishtadeva Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year