Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Alice Cooper -Billion Dollar Babies Live In San Diego 1979 lp


In stock


Black vinyl. Limited 500 copies

Finally available again. This show was originally released on VHS back in 1979 and has been unavailable (officially, anyway) for more than 30 years. This was recorded live on April 9, 1979, in San Diego during a stop on the Madhouse Rock Tour, in support of the From The Inside album. The show was inspired by Coopers stay in a New York sanitarium and the people he met there. Vincent Price introduces the proceedings as ghoulish doctors and transvestite nurses cross paths with dancing bottles of alcohol. All the while, Cooper performs songs from his From The Inside album and a healthy serving of his other hits. A few songs from the show were omitted to fit the vinyl but it doesnt take away that much from this extravaganza show.

Track listing:
1. Intro
2. From The Inside
3. Nurse Rozetta
4. The Quiet Room
5. I Never Cry
6. Welcome To My Nightmare
7. Billion Dollar Babies
8. Only Women Bleed
9. No More Mr Nice Guy
10. Im Eighteen
11. Wish I Were Born In Beverly Hills
12. Go To Hell
13. Medley
14. How You Gonna See Me Now
15. Schools Out

Additional information


Bad Joker

Catalogue Number

Release Year