Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Alice Cooper –Live From The Astroturf lp/dvd [apricot]


In stock

SKU: lp 509ca Categories: , ,


Apricot vinyl with gatefold cover and dvd. Limited 9000 numbered copies

Formed in 1968, the original Alice Cooper band forged a theatrical brand of hard rock that was destined to shock and had never been seen before. By 1974, the band had risen to the upper echelon of rock stardom… and then, it dissolved. In October 2015, over 40 years later, record store owner and superfan Chris Penn convinced the original line-up to reunite for a very special performance at Good Records, his record store in Dallas, Texas, USA. The legendary reunion show including all-time classics such as No More Mr. Nice Guy, I’m Eighteen and School’s Out as well as other goodies from the early years. Among them we have Caught In A Dream with Michael Bruce on vocals. Luckily, the event was also filmed. The documentary movie Live From The Astroturf, Alice Cooper (edited and directed by Steven Gaddis) was very warmly welcomed at Film Festivals all over the world by music fans as well as rock journalists. The documentary won multiple awards for it’s coverage of the historic event and has an amazing running time of 3 hours and 8 minutes

Track list:
1. Caught In A Dream
2. Be My Lover
3. I’m Eighteen
4. Is It My Body
5. No More Mr. Nice Guy
6. Under My Wheels
7. school’s Out
8. Elected
9. Desperado

Dvd track list:
1. Live From The Astroturf-documentary
2. I’m Eighteen
3. Under My Wheels
4. Interviews with Michael Bruce, Dennis Dunaway and Neal Smith

Additional information


Ear Music Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number