Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

All For The King -Let There Be Light lp


In stock

SKU: lp 547ez Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl. Limited 600 copies

All For The King’ was formed in 2016 by Erik Tilling and Ricard Hulteke who found each other by way of forums and discussions on Facebook where they expressed similar views on issues regarding God, the Bible, faith, the church and Christianity in general. They spoke about this and decided to meet and it was during this meeting that Erik presented some musical ideas to Ricard, who’s jaw dropped when he heard the riffs that Erik had created. Ricard added melody and they decided on lyrics and recorded the three first songs; Rules Of Love, The Old Man and Never Back Down. After that Erik and Ricard contacted bass virtuoso extraordinaire Johan Tjernström who added the depth and heavy bass that was needed and later drummer Richard Tonyson joined as well. Their self titled album was released in 2017 and it was followed by Let There Be Light in 2022. This album better-produced, more complete-sounding then their self-titled debut. The album features elements of 80’s metal, modern rock, 90’s grunge, modern worship music and AOR. Let There Be Light also sounds like a heavier album overall, with some big, groove-oriented metal riffs that should interest fans of bands like Alice In Chains, Seventh Power or King’s X. These heavier numbers also tend to be the strongest tracks, such as I Am He, The Shelter, Metal Gods, Money Changers, Blazing Fire, and The Return Of The King. The more AOR / melodic rock numbers like the title track, The Way, The Truth And The Life, and Let God Be God are fine and St. Patrick’s Prayer is a beautifully-done slow song that borders on worship music. The band is destined to carry on in the tradition set by legends in the industry of Christian music, like Joshua Perahia, CJ Grimmark, Narnia, Sacred Warrior, Rob Rock III, and Recon.

Track list:
1. The Six-Winged Seraphim
2. Let There Be Light
3. I Am He
4. The Way, Truth And Life
5. The Shelter
6. S:t Patricks Prayer
7. Metal Gods
8. Let God Be God
9. Moneychangers
10. Blazing Fire
11. The Return Of The King

Additional information


Connection Music

Catalogue Number

Release Year