Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Amon Amarth -Twilight Of The Thunder God lp


Out of stock

SKU: LP 504ch Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with insert and poster.

If extreme metal existed back in the days of Vikings, Sweden’s Amon Amarth would undoubtedly be the musical choice of vessels sailing rough and treacherous seas. And on the seventh full-length studio effort overall by the quintet, Amon Amarth sticks closely to the same sound and approach that got them this far in the first place. But unlike their prior studio efforts, several renowned names within the metal community drop by to lend a heavy hand, including Entombed vocalist Lars-Goran Petrov on ‘Guardians of Asgaard’. Children of Bodom guitarist Roope Latvala provides a guitar solo on the title track, while Apocalyptica is heard on ‘Live for the Kill’. As evidenced by such ditties as ‘Varyags of Miklagaard’ and ‘Tattered Banners and Bloody Flags’, technically demanding musicality, Godzilla-like growls, and rhythms/tempos compared to horses galloping into war are all proudly on display throughout Twilight of the Thunder God.

Track listing:
1. Twilight Of The Thunder God
2. Free Will Sacrifice
3. Guardians Of Asgaard
4. Where Is Your God?
5. Varyags Of Miklagaard
6. Tattered Banners And Bloody Flags
7. No Fear For The Setting Sun
8. The Hero
9. Live For The Kill
10. Embrace Of The Endless Ocean

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year