Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Anna Tsuchiya -Deluxe Edition cd/dvd [3 disc box]


Out of stock

SKU: Blå hyllan cu Categories: , ,


Deluxe 3 discs box with booklet, photo, 2cds and a dvd

Anna Tsuchiya has packed much into her short career since she first started modelling in her teens in the late ’90s. She has appeared in fashion shows and television commercials and performed as a stage actress, while also finding time for a recording career. She did much to confound her image as a pop idol by starring as a foul-mouthed, leather-clad yakuza biker girl in the hit movie Kamikaze Girls. Tsuchiya scored her first Top Ten hit with her third single, “Rose,” the opening theme song to the anime television series Nana, in 2006. That track also features the hard rockin’ rhythm section of Duff McKagan and Matt Sorum (Guns N’ Roses, Velvet Revolver). “Rose” reached number six on the Oricon chart, and Tsuchiya capitalized on its success by performing a sold-out tour of Japan’s club venues and appearing at one of Japan’s biggest summer rock festivals, Summer Sonic. Also in summer 2006, Tsuchiya performed nine songs (and modelled) as part of the Japanese fashion, music, and anime showcase Tokyo Summer Collection in Paris, leading some excited sections of the French media to dub Tsuchiya “the Japanese Madonna.” Despite a rise in her musical profile, Tsuchiya kept her hand in acting when she took on the voice of Lindsay Lohan’s character in the Japanese-language version of the Disney film Herbie Fully Loaded. This deluxe box set includes two cds, where you will find both her hit single “Rose” and a stunning J-pop version of Sex Pistols “Anarchy In The Uk”, and a bonus 4-track dvd

Track list:
1. Rose
2. Lovin You
3. Ah Ah
4. Kuroi Namida
5. Just Cant Get Enough
6. Im Addicted To You
7. Kuroi Namida-Deep Sadness version
8. Lucy
9. Better Day
10. Dance With Me
11. Stand By Me
12. Anarchy In The Uk-Sex Pistols cover
13. Scream

Dvd listing:
1. Rose-video
2. Kuroi Namida-video
3. Lucy
4. Lucy-animation clip

Additional information


Wasabi Records

Release Year