Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Anthrax -Nicefukinliveshow cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 29f Categories: , , Tag:


Formed in New York in 1981 by guitarist Scott Ian and bassist Dan Lilker, Anthrax was considered one of the leaders of the thrash metal scene during the 1980s – indeed one of its big four alongside Metallica, Megadeth and Slayer although they were the only one of the quartet from the East Coast. Noted for their live performances, Anthrax signed with the independent Megaforce Records who released the band’s debut studio album in 1984. Lilker soon left to form Nuclear Assault and was replaced by roadie Frank Bello. Vocalist Neil Turbin was replaced after two years by Matt Fallon who was then subsequently replaced in 1985 by Joey Belladonna. With a new line-up, the band recorded Spreading the Disease in 1985. Anthrax’s third album, Among The Living, was released to critical praise in March of 1987. The power-charged recording heard on this album is from a live FM radio broadcast recorded on the 11th of July 1987 from the Arcadia Theatre in Dallas, Texas, just a few months after the release of Among The Living, when the group were at the very pinnacle of their success and creativity. Featuring a dynamic set-list which includes cuts from the groups every albums to date plus inspired covers of The Sex Pistols God Save The Queen and Judas Priest’ Living After Midnight, this live broadcast recording is the sound of a band on the cusp of greatness.

Track listing:
1. Among The Living
2. Caught In A Mosh
3. Metal Thrashing Mad
4. I Am The Law
5. Madhouse
6. Indians / Guitar Solo
7. Armed And Dangerous
8. Drum Solo / A.i.r.
9. God Save The Queen-Sex Pistols cover
10. Imitation Of Life / Gung-ho
11. Living After Midnight-Judas Priest cover

Additional information


Main Event Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year