Anti Cimex ‎–Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1982-1984 lp [clear]


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


2018 Record Store Day release on clear vinyl with gatefold cover

Anti Cimex were one of the first bands to define Scandinavian hardcore punk. Their second 7″, Raped Ass, is considered to be a subgenre-defining D-beat record. Outside of Sweden this is probably the most famous Swedish punk band of the 1977–87 era. Their name is taken from the Swedish pest control company with the same name, the name of this company, in turn, comes from the Latin name of a particular type of bedbug; Cimex. Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1982-1984 includes the classic EPs ’Anarkist Attack‘, ’Victims Of The Bomb Raid‘ and ’Raped Ass‘. The band carried on releasing a couple more album (“Absolut Country Of Sweden” and “Scandinavian Jawbreaker”). All of them considered classics today. This is a must have release.

Track list:
1. Svaveldioxid-from Anarkist Attack 1982
2. Heroindöd-from Anarkist Attack 1982
3. Drömmusik-from Anarkist Attack 1982
4. Anti-Cimex-from Anarkist Attack 1982
5. When The Innocent Die-from Raped Ass 1983
6. War Machine-from Raped Ass 1983
7. Total Silence-from Raped Ass 1983
8. Cries Of Pain-from Raped Ass 1983
9. Raped Ass-from Raped Ass 1983
10. Desperate Hours-from Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1984
11. Game Of The Arseholes-from Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1984
12. Victims Of A Bomb Raid-from Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1984
13. Set Me Free-from Victims Of A Bomb Raid 1984

Additional information


Back On Black Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year