Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Antony And The Johnsons ‎–Cut The World cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 200i Categories: , ,



Antony And The Johnsons: Cut The World is a collection of live symphonic performances of songs from the band’s four full length albums (Swanlights, The Crying Light, I Am A Bird Now, Antony And The Johnsons). Recorded in Copenhagen, Denmark with The Danish National Chamber Orchestra, Cut The World features arrangements by Nico Muhly, Rob Moose, Maxim Moston and Antony. The title track Cut The World is featured here for the first time, one of Antony’s new songs for The Life And Death Of Marina Abramovi directed by Robert Wilson and staring Antony, Marina Abramovi and Willem Dafoe. Cut The World was recorded live on September 2nd and 3rd, 2011 at the DK Concert Hall in Copenhagen, DK and represents Antony’s continued meditation on light, nature and femininity.

Track list:
1. Cut The World
2. Future Feminism
3. Cripple And The Starfish
4. You Are My Sister
5. Swanlights
6. Epilepsy Is Dancing
7. Another World
8. Kiss My Name
9. I Fell In Love With A Dead Boy
10. Rapture
11. The Crying Light
12. Twilight

Additional information


Rough Trade ‎Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number