Arise –The Beautiful New World cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 156l Categories: , ,


Arise from Sweden thrash and bash in the Swedish tradition with the Dark Tranquility, Arch Enemy, Soilwork, Carnal Forge comparisons inevitable. With The Godlly Work Of Art, Arise churns out 11 solid but like-sounding songs of straightforward melodic death/thrash emphasizing groovy riffing and almost always pushing their musical aggression to its maximum potential. Groove seems to be the name of the game for Arise. Almost every riff is jam-packed with it. The drumming helps this a lot too, usually doing a ‘less is more’ sort of thing to build up the anticipation, and then changing its pursuit to something faster, almost demanding that you headbang. So if you liked their first two albums and want more of the same then grab this one

Track listing:
1. How Long Can You Pretend
2. A New World
3. Profit From The Weak
4. Dreams Worthy Gods
5. King Of Yesterday, Slave Of Today
6. Of Life And Death
7. Expendable Heroes
8. Inject The Machine
9. Misery
10. Broken Trust
11. Tribute To The Flesh

Additional information


Spinefarm Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number