Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Arjen Lucassens Star One -Revel In Time dlp/cd [orange]


In stock


Double album on orange vinyls with gatefold and the complete album on cd as bonus. Limited 500 copies

Revel in Time, the third album from Arjen Anthony Lucassens Star One, is as much of a reaction as it is a contrast to Arjen Lucassen’s previous album, Transitus from Ayreon. While Transitus is a cinematic experience that you may almost call a musical, Revel In Time is a heavy album that is very riff driven and there is more focus on virtuoso musicianship. Similar to its predecessors, Revel In Time works as a concept album. All tracks are inspired by different movies that deal with some kind of manipulation of time. There is one thing this time around that is quite different compared to the earlier Star One albums: The first two had the same cast of four singers: Floor Jansen, Russell Allen, Damian Wilson and Dan Swano. However, this time Arjen decided to generally have mainly one singer per track, and a different for almost each track. The core of Star One remains Ed Warby’s powerful drums as well as Arjen’s guitar and bass work that hold it all together and give it that typical Star One sound.

Track list:
1. Fate Of Man
2. 28 Days (Till The End Of Time)
3. Prescient
4. Back From The Past
5. Revel In Time
6. The Year Of ’41
7. Bridge Of Life
8. Today Is Yesterday
9. A Hand On The Clock
10. Beyond The Edge Of It All
11. Lost Children Of The Universe

Additional information


Inside Out Music Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

IOMLP 611 / 19439935181