Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Avantasia -Angel Of Babylon dlp [splatter]


In stock

Categories: , , Tag:


2018 re-issue on grey, white and black splatter vinyls with gatefold cover

Tobias Sammet calls … and the metal prominence answers. Developing the concept outlined in his earlier work ‘The Scarecrow’, Tobias Sammet has teamed up with some outstanding musicians to create not just one, but two, awe inspiring symphonic metal albums. The German frontman of Edguy has collaborated with some of the biggest names in metal for these two albums, including ex-Judas Priest vocalist Tim Ripper Owens, Klaus Meine of Scorpions and Helloween lead singer Michael Kiske. In the second installment of ‘The Scarecrow Saga’ Avantasia reaches beyond the traditional metal nuances and further into the obscure. While no-one could argue that ‘The Scarecrow’ was already a near perfect record that had almost anything you could wish for; These two new albums follow the same roots yet surpass their prequel in a lot of ways. Tobias Sammet is keeping this project on the highest possible level, showing everybody that he really is a musical genius. Line-up: Tobias Sammet – Vocals, Bass Sascha Paeth – Guitars Michael “Miro” Rodenberg – Keyboards, Orchestration Eric Singer – Drums Guests: Musicians: Bruce Kulick – Guitar (on tracks 1, 5 and 11) Oliver Hartmann – Guitar (on tracks 1, 2 and 3) Henjo Richter – Guitar (on track 10) Felix Bohnke – Drums (on tracks 4, 6 and 8) Alex Holzwarth – Drums (on tracks 1, 2, 3 and 11) Jens Johansson – Keyboards (on track 2) Simon Oberender – Organ (on track 9) Singers: Jørn Lande (on tracks 1, 2, 5, 6, 9, 10 and 11) Michael Kiske (on tracks 1 and 10) Russell Allen (on track 1) Bob Catley (on track 11) Cloudy Yang (on track 8) Jon Oliva (on track 4)

Track list:
1. Stargazers
2. Angel Of Babylon
3. Your Love Is Evil
4. Death I Just A Feeling
5. Rat Race
6. Down In The Dark
7. Blowing Out The Flame
8. Symphony Of Life
9. Alone I Remember
10. Promised Land
11. Journey To Arcadia

Additional information


Back On Black Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number