Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ayreon -Into The Electric Castle 3lp


Out of stock

SKU: LP 501az Categories: , ,


Lovely three vinyl edition of this classic Ayreon album.

Into the Electric Castle is an epic prog rock opera from Dutch guitarist Arjen Lucassen. The sci-fi story centers around eight strangers brought together into a dimension of no space and no time. The characters in the story are played by varying lead singers, including former Marillion frontman Fish. The supporting cast is a who’s who of proggers, which translates into superb musicianship. The story is standard sci-fi fare, but winds up being quite effective with the accompanying score. The massive coordination of such a large project is admirable, but to pull it off with such impressive results is stunning. There are some moments that work better than others, but in sum this an energetic, fun, and original recording. There is a plethora of styles incorporated here, including progressive rock, progressive metal, neo-prog, fusion, space rock, jazz, folk, and classical. This campy classic helped to spawn a devout cult following for Ayreon and the man behind the music, Arjen Lucassen.

Track list:
1. Welcome To The New Dimension
2. Isis And Osiris
3. Amazing Flight
4. Time Beyond Time
5. The Decision Tree (We’re Alive)
6. Tunnel Of Light
7. Across The Rainbow Bridge
8. The Garden Of Emotions
9. Valley Of The Queens
10. The Castle Hall
11. Tower Of Hope
12. Cosmic Fusion
13. The Mirror Maze
14. Evil Devolution
15. The Two Gates
16. Forever Of The Stars
17. Another Time Another Space

Additional information


Music Theories Recordings

Catalogue Number

Release Year