Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ayreon -Universe Best Of Ayreon Live 3lp


In stock

SKU: LP 503m Categories: , ,


Triple lp on black vinyls with gatefold cover with gold foil on the sleeve.

In November 2016, Lucassen announced the first ever official Ayreon concerts for September 2017, entitled Ayreon Universe. The show featured 16 singers and 11 instrumentalists, all of which had previously worked together with Lucassen on his studio albums. Unlike The Theater Equation, it consisted of unrelated songs from Ayreon performed after each other as in a traditional concert, with a few songs from Star One featured as well. Performers included Floor Jansen, Marco Hietala, Damian Wilson (Headspace, ex-Threshold), Hansi Kürsch, Tommy Karevik, Jonas Renkse (Katatonia), Anneke van Giersbergen (The Gathering), and Edward Reekers (Kayak), among others, as well as Lucassen himself. The performances were recorded, and was released as Ayreon Universe – The Best of Ayreon Live. Almost 2,5 hours of audio divided over 3 vinyls

Track list:
1. Prologue
2. Dreamtime
3. Abbey Of Synn
4. River Of Time
5. The Blackboard
6. The Theory Of Everything
7. Merlins Will
8. Waking Dreams
9. Dawn Of A Million Souls
10. Valley Of The Queens
11. Ride The Comet
12. Star Of Sirrah
13. Comatose
14. Loser
15. And The Druids Turned To Stone
16. The Two Gates
17. Into The Black Hole
18. Actual Fantasy
19. Computer Eyes
20. Magnetism
21. Age Of Shadows
22. Intergalactic Space Crusaders
23. Collision
24. Everybody Dies
25. The Castle Hall
26. Amazing Flight In Space
27. Day Eleven: Love
28. The Eye Of Ra

Additional information


Music Theories Recordings

Catalogue Number

MTR 75521

Release Year