Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Batushka -Maria dlp [clear]


In stock

SKU: lp 510ad Categories: , ,


2023 double album on clear vinyls with gatefold cover

Polish black/doom metal band formed by Krzysztof Drabikowski. Pronounced Batyoushka, the band’s Cyrillic name means father and is used to address an Eastern Orthodox priest. Despite their themes and imagery, they are not a Christian band. Over the years these hooded and robed monks of Polish black metal have become something of a love em or hate em kind of band. No matter what side your on its still impossile to ignore the power of the band right now. Taking the black metal world by storm one candle lit Black Liturgy at a time. And let’s forget all about burning churches for a brief second, Batushka are building a new dark one of their own and smashing it to pieces with us all inside! It’s not all about rage, fire and fury here though, there’s room enough for reflection and a taste of melancholy within the barrage of beautiful noise and soundscapes they create. Black metal can be pretty stale at times, Batushka offer a breath of fresh air and originality, while keeping the fiery elements of traditional black metal firmly rooted in place. Not only does the musicianship blow you away, but also the production is absolutely top notch! You really do get all the bells and whistles here. That being said, you cannot listen to this filth loud enough. This release compiles the Раскол/Schism and Carju Niebiesnyj/Heavenly King EPs, while track 12 is a new one.

Track list:
1. Irmos I
2. Irmos II
3. Irmos III
4. Irmos IV
5. Irmos V
6. Letter I
7. Letter II
8. Letter III
9. Letter IV
10. Letter V
11. Letter VI
12. Maria

Additional information


Back On Black Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number