Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Benny Goodman -In Moscow lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 534ci Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to small ringwear on cover and vinyl being vg

Original RCA LOC 6008 Germany records release. Double album with gatefold cover

This album is history, and most pleasurable history, to anyone who enjoys a good musical romp. It is history because it is the first recording made by American jazz musicians in the Soviet Union, during the first tour by an American jazz band invited by that government. The purpose of the tour was to bring Jazz in the flesh to the thousands of fans in the Soviet Union who hade come to enjoy this kind of music through Willis Conovers Music Usa broadcasts. This tour took place in the summer of 1962 and it was a rousing success.

Track list:
1. Let’s Dance
2. Mission To Moscow
3. Meet The Band
4. I Got It Bad And That Ain’t Good
5. Why You?
6. Titter Pipes
7. Medley: Avalon
8. Bei Mir Bist Du Schoen
9. Stealin Apples
10. Body And Soul
11. Feathers
12. On The Alamo
13. Midgets
14. One O Clock Jump
15. Bye Bye Blackbird
16. Swift As The Wind
17. Fontainebleau
18. Meadowland
19. Goodbye

Additional information


RCA Victor Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year