Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Bert Deivert ‎–Takin Sams Advice cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 95b Categories: , ,


Bert Deivert is most likely a name not represented in everyone’s record collections. We should do something about that because this American based in Sweden, with more than 30 years in the blues, is something as uncommon as a veteran with a genuinely novel approach to his music and his musical heroes. His first solo album, Takin Sams Advice, was released in July of 2007 (his ninth album overall). Takin Sams Advice features acoustic music with lots of blues mandolin, resonator guitars, slide guitar, fiddle, and guest appearances by other blues friends like Tom Paley, Peter Case, Brian Kramer, Janne Zander, Mats Qwarfordt, and Dan Magnusson. This is an album with varied types of songs from the delta and country blues traditions, featuring Bert’s take on some of his 1920’s-1940’s blues favorites. It is dedicated to Son House, Sam Chatmon, and Yank Rachell.

Track list:
1. Seems Like A Dream
2. Big Road Blues
3. Preachin’ Blues
4. When You Got A True Friend
5. Silver City
6. I Want You To Know
7. My Baby’s Gone
8. Mississippi Blues
9. Crow Jane
10. That’s Alright
11. Levee Camp Moan
12. Morning Blues
13. Broke And Hungry
14. Divin’ Duck Blues

Additional information


Gravitation Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number