Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Big Kizz -Music Is Magic lp [silver]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 532y Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Metallic silver vinyl

Big Kizz — the rock band featuring drummer Axel Sjöberg (ex-Graveyard), guitarist John Hoyles (Spiders, ex-Witchcraft) on bass and vocalist/guitarist Pontus Westerman from Swedish garage outfit Lady Banana —plays good-time rock ‘n’ roll energized with elements of power pop, garage rock and punk that will have toes tappin’, ears ringin’ and mouths singin’ from the moment the needle hits the vinyl. Combining a love for British guitar pop songcraft with crunching power chords and a tongue-in-cheek flair for the absurd, the band’s impending long-player, “Music Is Magic”, is an explosive fusion of Beatles-esque melodic hooks, WHO-styled power, and a twisted sense of humor. Lyrical content deals with universal themes such as unrequited love and — of course — stickin’ it to the man; something we can all get behind. The record also includes a blistering cover of the Bikini Kill classic “Rebel Girl”. The band have gathered influences from across the musical spectrum, fed them through our ingenious, Phil Spector-esque hit-creating rock machine and spewed out an eclectic swirl of instant heavy hitters!” says Sjöberg. “With a nod to Ty Segall and Shocking Blue, a tip of the hat to Tina Turner and Ray Charles, and a thumbs-up to Velvet Underground and Bikini Kill, we have delivered a masterclass in wearing our influences on our sleeve, but crucially, fired them out with — what is surely soon to be known as — our signature Big Kizz flair.”

Track list:
1. Music Is Magic
2. I Want My Girl
3. I Gave Up Tears Ago
4. Baby Boy
5. Lose My Love
6. Long Distance Call
7. High
8. Rebel Girl-Bikini Kill cover
9. I Hate R ‘N’ R
10. Eye On You
11. Legalt

Additional information


Tee Pee records

Catalogue Number


Release Year