Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Black Sabbath -Vol.4 5lp [super deluxe box]


In stock


Super deluxe box set with 5 lps, 40 page book and a poster

Black Sabbath, Vol. 4 is just a cut below its two indisputably classic predecessors, as it begins to run out of steam — and memorable riffs — toward the end. However, it finds Sabbath beginning to experiment successfully with their trademark sound on tracks like the ambitious, psychedelic-tinged, multi-part Wheels of Confusion, the concise, textured Tomorrow’s Dream, and the orchestrated piano ballad Changes (even if the latter’s lyrics cross the line into triteness). But the classic Sabbath sound is still very much in evidence; the crushing Supernaut is one of the heaviest tracks the band ever recorded.

Track listing:
Disc 1: Original album remastered
1. Wheels Of Confusion
2. Tomorrow’s Dream
3. Changes
4. FX
5. Supernaut
6. Snowblind
7. Cornucopia
8. Laguna Sunrise
9. St. Vitus Dance
10. Under The Sun / Every Day Comes And Goes

Disc 2 and 3: Outtakes
1. Wheels Of Confusion / The Straightener
2. Changes
3. Supernaut
4. Snowblind
5. Laguna Sunrise
6. Under The Sun-instrumental
7. Wheels Of Confusion-false start with studio dialogue
8. Wheels Of Confusion-alternative take 1
9. Wheels Of Confusion-alternative take 2
10. Wheels Of Confusion-alternative take 3
11. Wheels Of Confusion-alternative take 4
12. The Straightener-outtakes
13. Snowblind-alternative take1
14. Supernaut
15. Supernaut-alternative take with false start
16. Under The Sun-false start with studio dialogue
17. Under The Sun-alternative take with guide vocal

Disc 4 and 5: Live in UK 1973
1. Tomorrow’s Dream
2. Sweet Leaf
3. War Pigs
4. Snowblind
5. Killing Yourself To Live
6. Cornucopia
7. Wicked World/Orchid/Into The Void
8. Sometimes Im Happy
9. Supernaut
10. Wicked World
11. Embryo
12. Children Of the Grave
13. Paranoid

Additional information


BMG Records / Sanctuary Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year