Blank ‎–Heronomous cd



Product Description

Heronomous is the debut album from the Jonkoping, Sweden act Blank. Formed back in 2001 by Joel Berggren, Mattias Edenholm, Per Nylen and Jonas Gustafson. The members are grown up at different locations in Sweden and have their musical influences from bands with such variety as Guns n Roses, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Dream Theather and Sting. Together they have taken the best out of their influences and formed a band that now is presenting a great amount of songs under the name Blank. Before the release of Heronomous the band has also released three singles, and with this release they show that they are a band that we will hopefully be able to hear a lot about in the future. Musically, Blank has some apparent similarities with band such as U2 and Coldplay, great pop music with catchy melodies. We find similarities with these bands in the musically high quality, but the most obvious similarity is absolutely found in the vocalist Joel Berggren who has some very obvious similarities with both Chris Martin and Bono. His voice has the ability to get through to the listener in a unique way, and the songs are sung with an honesty that can’t be missed. Together with their producer Joakim Sehlstedt (Blackstrap), Blank has managed to create an album containing 10 great songs with all from classic rock n’ roll songs to beautiful, soft songs, arranged with both piano and strings. With a release such as Heronomous it isn’t an overstatement to say that Blank is a band with a great future ahead. So take this opportunity and listen to a band that has great skill and who’s first priority is to make an impact on their listeners.

Track list
1. Come
2. Hard
3. Moments
4. Hearts Like Heroes
5. The Key
6. Need
7. Lost Without Your Love
8. Creation
9. Alright
10. Sing

Additional Information


Talking Music Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number