Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Blasphemy –Victory Son Of The Damned MC


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Official Us pressed music cassette. Red cassette with black text.

In 2018, it has been approximately eighteen years since Blasphemy returned from a six-year hiatus to perform two series of live rituals – first, in July and August of 2000 and again the following summer. Although it was not known at the time, these gigs proved to be significant in the fact that they would be the last for another eight years. This release includes a rehearsal that the band performed in preparation for their gig at the Anza Club in Vancouver on August 29th of 2000. Each instrument, including the vocals, is clearly and distinctly audible and appropriately mixed with respect to the others. What makes this release particularly unique is the first-time inclusion of the track “Victory (Son Of The Damned),” from which the rehearsal now derives its name. In fact, the track is included in two consecutive iterations, as it was played back-to-back during the session in preparation for the song’s live debut at the following Anza Club gig. Another feature of this recording that makes it covetable is the between-song banter among the band and guests alike, including members of Black Witchery, who attended the rehearsal. Though debate continues to this day as to which – between “Fallen Angel Of Doom….” and the “Blood Upon The Altar” demo – represents the most essential Blasphemy recording, “Victory (Son Of The Damned)” promises to hold its own place atop the mantle of bestial black metal history as a snapshot in time of the world’s most notorious black metal band.

Track list:
1. War Command
2. Blasphemous Attack / Gods Of War
3. Demoniac
4. Victory (Son Of The Damned)
5. Victory (Son Of The Damned)
6. Goddess Of Perversity
7. Fallen Angel Of Doom
8. Darkness Prevails
9. The Desolate One
10. Atomic Nuclear Desolation
11. Desecration
12. Weltering In Blood
13. Blasphemy
14. Hording Of Evil Vengeance
15. Nocturnal Slayer
16. Ritual

Additional information


Nuclear War Now Productions

Release Year

Catalogue Number