Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Blind Guardian ‎–Legacy Of The Dark Lands Box [5 lp/white/black]


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Some of the white vinyls have lesser sound qualities so were also adding the same material on black vinyls

5 lp box set on white stone vinyls and on 5 black vinyls. Limited 1000 copies

Some things just need time. Rome, for example, wasn’t built in a day. Also a certain professor Tolkien didn’t write The Lord Of The Rings over a weekend in Oxford. Blind Guardian are very well aware of this fact. Known for their tendency to brood over their refined concept albums like a dragon over its treasure, they manage to surpass themselves in terms of bombast, depth and grandeur every single time. Thus, if such a fantasy metal icon is announcing a gargantuan project of unseen proportions, we had better be ready for a storm. Finally, Legacy Of The Dark Lands has arrived, and is rendering the world utterly speechless. Recorded with the unleashed omnipotence of the soundtrack-experienced Prague Filmharmonic in Prague’s Rudolfinum, Blind Guardian are raising a hurricane that does not need to shy away from fantasy’s biggest soundtracks. Created and conceptualized with German fantasy overlord Markus Heitz, this album is the direct sequel to his bestselling novel Die dunklen Lande (The Dark Lands), telling the story of an apocalyptic secret in the dark times of the Thirty Years War. Monumental, saturnine, touching, full of anthems and unforgettable choruses: this is purely Blind Guardian, without any electric guitars

Track list:
Lp 1 and 2: Album version
1. 1618 Overture
2. The Gathering
3. War Feeds The War
4. Comets And Prophecies
5. Dark Clouds Rising
6. The Ritual
7. In The Underworld
8. A Secret Society
9. The Great Ordeal
10. Bez
11. In The Red Dwarf’s Tower
12. Into The Battle
13. Treason
14. Between The Realms
15. Point Of No Return
16. The White Horsemen
17. Nephilim
18. Trail And Coronation
19. Harvester Of Souls
20. Conquest Is Over
21. This Storm
22. The Great Assault
23. Beyond The Wall
24. A New Beginnng

Lp 3 and 4: Instrumental version
1. 1618 Overture
2. War Feeds War
3. Dark Cloud’s Rising
4. In The Underground
5. The Great Ordeal
6. In The Red Dwarf’s Tower
7. Treason
8. Point Of No Return
9. Nephilim
10. Harvester Of Souls
11. This Storm
12. Beyond The Wall

Lp 5: Audiobook
1. Legacy of the Dark Lands
2. The Four Horsemen (Book Of Revelation)
3. The Gathering
4. Comets And Prophecies
5. The Ritual
6. Lucifer
7. A Secret Society
8. Bez
9. All Doors Are Closed
10. Choice, There Is No Choice
11. Into The Battle
12. Between The Realms
13. Infernal Court
14. The White Horsemen
15. Trial And Coronation
16. Conquest Is Over (Parts 1) (Instrumental)
17. Conquest Is Over (Parts 2)
18. The Great Assault
19. A New Beginning
20. Legacy Of The Dark Lands

Additional information


Nuclear blast records

Catalogue Number

NB 4693-1

Release Year