Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Blitzkrieg -Ten Years Of Blitzkrieg pic disc


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 532ap Categories: , ,


Picture disc with insert and poster. Limited 500 copies

New Wave Of British Heavy Metal legends Blitzkrieg were formed in Leicester in late 1980 out of the ashes of a band called Split Image when vocalist Brian Ross replaced former singer Sarah Aldwinckle and joined Jim Sieroto (guitar), Ian Jones (guitar), Steve English (bass) and Steve Abbey (drums). Soon enough the new born Blitzkrieg inked a deal with David Wood’s Neat Records label. The band’s legendary Buried Alive single (with Blitzkrieg on the B-Side) was recorded at Impulse Studios (produced by Mick Sweeney) in February 1981 and issued as NEAT 10 on May 19th the same year. Due to Brian Ross joining Satan, the original incarnation of Blitzkrieg split up in late 1981 without having recorded an album. When A Time Of Changes was finally released posthumously in 1985 it was too little too late. Time had moved on, and American acts like Exodus, Megadeth, Metallica and Slayer were dominating the international metal scene. However, the year 1991 saw Blitzkrieg reforming with a line-up of Brian Ross (vocals), Glenn S. Howes (guitar), Tony J. Liddle (guitar), Glen Carey (bass) and Gary Young (drums). They went into the local Impulse Studios in Newcastle upon Tyne to re-record the two tracks off Blitzkrieg’s debut single Blitzkrieg and Buried Alive (with Keith Nichol producing). In addition to that, three brand new songs were put down on tape, Night Howl, The Sentinel and Nocturnal Vision and these five tracks were then released as Ten Years Of Blitzkrieg in 1991.

Track list:
1. Blitzkrieg
2. Buried Alive
3. Night Howl
4. The Sentinel
5. Nocturnal Visions

Additional information


High Roller Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

HRR 622