Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Blue Öyster Cult –50th Anniversary Live In NYC First Night 3lp


In stock

SKU: lp 511bf Categories: , ,


Triple vinyl on black vinyls

The legendary american Hard Rock band Blue Öyster Cult celebrated their 50th Anniversary with a very special set of 3 sold-out shows in a row in September 2022 at Sony Hall in NYC. For this historic career milestone, each show featured the band playing in its entirety one of their first three albums (Blue Öyster Cult, Tyranny And Mutation and Secret Treaties), followed by a set of deep cuts and classics from their other albums. Founding member Albert Bouchard was a special guest on all three nights, as well thus featuring a line-up including three original members (Buck Dharma, Eric Bloom, and Albert Bouchard) who were front and center tonight, ably supported by Danny Miranda, Richie Castellano, and Jules Radino. The band played for nearly 3 hours and delivered an amazing set performing the S/t debut album back to back and the second set also included some fans’ favorite and deep cuts along with some of their best-known songs. The band were truly on fire and many songs showcased five guitars strung across the stage, blasting away. All in, they played for nearly three hours for the delight of the fans that filled the venue. For over five decades, Blue Öyster Cult has been thrilling fans of intelligent hard rock worldwide with powerful albums loaded with classic songs. Indeed, the Long Island, NY-based band is revered within the hard rock and heavy metal scene for its pioneering work. They occupy a unique place in rock history, because it’s one of very few hard rock/heavy metal bands to earn both genuine mainstream critical acclaim and commercial success.

Track list:
1. Transmaniacon MC
2. I’m On The Lamb, But I Ain’t No Sheep
3. Then Came The Last Days Of May
4. Stairway To The Stars
5. Before The Kiss, A Redcap
6. Screams
7. She’s As Beautiful As A Foot
8. Cities On Flame With Rock And Roll
9. Workshop Of The Telescopes
10. Redeemed
11. Dr. Music
12. Burnin For You
13. Train True (Lennie’s Song)
14. Tainted Blood
15. Harvest Moon
16. Dancin In The Ruins
17. The Vigil
18. Career Of Evil
19. Box In My Head
20. Godzilla
21. (Don’t Fear) The Reaper
22. In Thee
23. That Was Me
24. Hot Rails To Hell

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1377