Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Blue Öyster Cult –Ghost Stories lp


In stock

SKU: lp 510cj Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with gatefold cover

Ghost Stories marks a fitting finale to the recording legacy of one of rock’s most iconic fixtures from the past 50 years. This is a collection of reimagined and newly completed songs that span from 1978 to 2016. These musical treasures, long considered lost gems by Blue Öyster Cult enthusiasts, were originally recorded between 1978 and 1983, except for one track from 2016, If I Fell. Also included is the only known studio recording of their concert classic Kick Out the Jams (MC5 cover). Some of the material is from sessions workshopping material for an album, some is from performance rehearsals. All were recorded once in the hopes that someday they’d see the light of day. George Geranios, the band’s original audio engineer and an integral part of the band’s golden years, co-produced the original 1978-83 recordings along with BÖC. All were originally recorded on reel-to-reel analog tape that know has been transferred to digital audio. As the band bookends their recording career, they do so with a flourish, offering fans a musical odyssey that is sure to leave a lasting imprint on rock history. Truly, a remarkable journey.

Track list:
1. Late Night Street Fight
2. Cherry
3. So Supernatural
4. We Gotta Get Out of This Place
5. Soul Jive
6. Gun
7. Shot In The Dark
8. The Only Thing
9. Kick Out The Jams-MC5 cover
10. Money Machine
11. Don’t Come Running To Me
12. If I Fell

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1398