Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Bonnie Raitt –Luck Of The Draw lp


In stock

SKU: LP 508dp Categories: , ,


Reduced price due to back cover being vg+

Original 1991 German pressing with German tour dates on cover sticker

Luck Of The Draw is the eleventh album by Bonnie Raitt, released in 1991. After being nominated for Grammy awards in four different categories for the album Nick Of Time, Raitt went for a creative retreat in Northern California to begin work on Luck Of The Draw. I did it on purpose to see if I could come up with anything, Raitt said in 1991. In case I won, I wanted to make sure that I had done some writing and didn’t feel that Nick Of Time was a fluke. I didn’t want to win just ’cause I quit drinking and spent twenty years not making any money, you know? There wasn’t enough. So I basically forced myself to go to songwriting boot camp. There were three of four days when it didn’t happen — but because I didn’t have alcohol or unhappiness or anything to get in the way, it started to open up and I started three of the four songs of mine that are on this album. And then it didn’t matter if I won or not, because I had proved to myself that it was okay. The album surpassed Nick Of Time’s commercial success, having sold seven million copies in the United States alone by 2010, and was supported by a 180-date tour from 1991 to 1993. It replicated much of her U.S. success overseas as well, selling two million in France and Italy. It remains Raitt’s biggest-selling recording to date. In the liner notes, Raitt dedicated this album to the late blues guitarist Stevie Ray Vaughan, still burning bright.

Track list:
1. Something To Talk About
2. Good Man Good Woman
3. I Can’t Make You Love Me
4. Tangled And Dark
5. Come To Me
6. No Business
7. One Part Be My Lover
8. Not The Only One
9. Papa Come Quick (Jody And Chico)
10. Slow Ride
11. Luck Of The Draw
12. All At Once

Additional information


Capitol Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year