Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Brujeria ‎–Matando Gueros lp [yellow]


In stock


2019 press on yellow vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 500 copies

Brujeria made their undoubtedly colorful debut with ‘Matando Gueros’, one of the more curious grindcore albums of its era. This band of Latin American narco-satanists could be the most deadly group out there, at least judging by sonic assaults like ‘Molestando Ninos Muertos’ and ‘Narcos-Satanicos’ — or they could just be a bunch of death metal professionals reveling in a lighthearted, tongue-in-cheek side project. Either way, ‘Matando Gueros’ makes for a fun listen, assuming you’re into exploitative stuff like this. The music? Well, it’s nothing to really get overly excited about, but it is well-performed Napalm Death-style grindcore and sounds pretty damn intense, for sure, especially given the Spanish growling. And it’s indeed that whole Latin American narco-satanist angle that’s by far the most interesting aspect of this debut, which spawned quite a few similarly deadpan follow-ups. Some stores in the U.S. and other countries refuse to sell this album, due to its front cover, which depicts a person out of shot holding up a decapitated head. Intresting note: The head on the cover has been taken by the band as a mascot, ‘Coco Loco’ is the name and they use it for different purposes, even as a ‘logo’ for them. Track 16 to 19 are taken from the ‘Machetazos’ single.

Track listing:
1. Pura De Venta
2. Leyes Narcos
3. Sacrificio
4. Santa Lucia
5. Matando Gueros
6. Seis Seis Seis
7. Cruza La Frontera
8. Grenudos Locos
9. Chingo De Mecos
10. Narcos Satanicos
11. Desperado
12. Culeros
13. Misas Negras (Sacrificio III)
14. Chinga Tu Madre
15. Verga del Brujo / Estan Chingados
16. Molestando Ninos Muertos
17. Machetazos (Sacrificio II)
18. Castigo Del Brujo
19. Cristo De La Roca

Additional information


Listenable Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year