Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Burzum -Burzum/Aske cd


In stock

SKU: cd 90b Categories: , ,


2010 re-release on Varg Vikernes own label with new liner notes written by Varg himself. This album features the original cover artwork inside with a slipcase featuring brand new exclusive artwork outside

Burzum is the one-man project of Varg Vikernes (born Christian Vikernes, aka Count Grishnackh), perhaps the most notorious figure in Norwegian black metal. Although Burzum has an unpredictably experimental bent — encompassing black metal, industrial, electronic, and dark ambient music — Vikernes will forever be associated with his conviction for the 1993 murder of former Mayhem bandmate Euronymous. It wasn’t the first time Vikernes had run afoul of the law; he had been a suspect in arsons directed at historic Norwegian churches in Bergen, a perception not helped by his use of a post-fire photograph of the Fantoft Kirke church on the cover of Burzum’s 1993 Aske EP. Burzum self titled debut and Aske was released together one one cd but then for many years they lacked the first version of A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit that were available on the self titled album. However that changed in 2010 when Varg re-released the album on his own Byelobog productions with both version of the track

Track listing:
1. Feeble Screams From Forests Unknown
2. Ea, Lord Of The Deeps
3. Spell Of Destruction
4. Channeling The Power Of Souls Into A New God
5. War
6. The Crying Orc
7. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit-Burzum version
8. My Journey To The Stars
9. Dungeons Of Darkness
10. Stemmen Fra Tårnet
11. Dominus Sathanas
12. A Lost Forgotten Sad Spirit-Aske version

Additional information


Byelobog Productions

Release Year

Catalogue Number