Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Candlemass -Nightfall 3lp box


Out of stock


Triple lp box set on coloured vinyls with poster and booklet

One of the best doom metal albums of all time, the all-time classic Nightfall, celebrates its 35th anniversary and what could be a better way than with this deluxe triple lp box set. The set features a newly remastered audio of the original album. Also included are additional lps containing studio outtakes, plus rare rehearsal and demo recordings of the songs Bewitched and Battlecry, all from the period leading up to the studio session. Plus a Nightfall poster and an eight-page booklet featuring rare band images, and text originally featured in the Behind the Wall of Doom book, written by Per Ola Nilsson. Following the legendary and genre-defining debut, Epicus Doomicus Metallicus (1986), Nightfall was released just one year later. Both of these albums were genre-defining when it came to epic doom. Bands such as Darkthrone, Paradise Lost and My Dying Bride often hailing Candlemass as being among their primary inspirations.

Nightfall is a record that has been very close to me for 35 years! People have talked about it for 35 years, and even loved it for 35 years!! Here’s a very impressive package with lots of extra stuff for the jubilee. Should satisfy any fan of metal and also all of you that already bought the album years ago!
Leif Edling

Track listing:
Lp 1: Original Studio album
1. Gothic Stone
2. The Well Of Souls
3. Codex Gigas
4. At The Gallows End
5. Samarithan
6. Marche Funebre
7. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
8. Mourners Lament
9. Bewitched
10. Black Candles

Lp 2: The Coming Of Nightfall
1. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
2. At The Gallows End
3. The Well Of Souls
4. Mourners Lament
5. Samarithan
6. Codex Gigas
7. Bewitched

Lp 3: Dark Are The Veils Of Death
1. Dark Are The Veils Of Death
2. Codex Gigas
3. Dark Are The Veils Of Death-version two
4. The Well Of Souls
5. Samarithan
6. Mourners Lament
7. Bewitched
8. Battlecry

Additional information


Peaceville Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number