Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Candlemass –Sweet Evil Sun dlp [purple]


In stock

SKU: LP 514dn Categories: , ,


Double album on purple vinyls with gatefold cover. Made for the Scandinavian countries only

Clocking in almost four decades, it’s no stretch to say that Grammy-nominated Swedish epic doom legends Candlemass are still one of the heaviest metal bands on earth. As the godfathers of epic doom metal, the band defined the genre with releases such as Epicus Doomicus Metallicus (1986) and Nightfall (1987). Through their evil riffs, crushing rhythmic attack and dramatic vocals, they changed the landscape of metal worldwide. Reunited with outstanding original vocalist Johan Langquist, the band around founding member Leif Edling finds it’s way back to it’s roots and finally delivers the long awaited, earth-shaking 2022 full-length album, Sweet Evil Sun.

Track list:
1. Wizard Of The Vortex
2. Sweet Evil Sun
3. Angel Battle
4. Black Butterfly
5. When Death Sighs
6. Scandinavian Gods
7. Devil Voodoo
8. Crucified
9. Goddess
10. A Cup Of Coffin

Additional information


Napalm Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number