Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Celtic Frost ‎–Monotheist MC


In stock

Categories: ,


German pressed music cassette. Black cassette with gold text. Limited 500 copies

Whether it be the funeral march pace and chanted, mantra-esque lyrics of ‘Os abysmi vel daath’ suddenly giving way to a burst of double-kick adrenaline before collapsing under its own weight to give way to another plodding march, or the gradual building of seven-minute ‘Obscured’ from skeletal drumming, subliminal bass and sparing feedback to a heartbreakingly epic crescendo with only subtle changes in the song’s arrangement throughout, or the hauntingly gorgeous orchestral album closer ‘Winter’ bringing Monotheist to it’s final resting place, the entire album feels like a veritable torrent of emotion has gone into its creation! Excellent!

1. Progeny
2. Ground
3. A Dying God Coming into Human Flesh
4. Drown in Ashes
5. Os Abysmi Vel Daath
6. Obscured
7. Incantation Against You
8. Domain of Decay
9. Ain Elohim
10. Triptych: Totengott
11. Triptych: Synagoga Satanae
12. Triptych: Winter (Requiem)

Additional information


Darkness Shall Rise Records

Catalogue Number

DSR 064

Release Year