Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Celtic Frost –Danse Macabre Box [7lp/cassette/7″]


Out of stock


Limited box with 7 lps on colored vinyls, a vinyl single, badge, cassette, book, USB sticker, patch and poster

It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It’s better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts. Danse Macabre captures the radical ambition and evolution of Celtic Frost from 1984 through to 1987. In addition to the albums Morbid Tales, To Mega Therion and Into The Pandemonium, the 7 marble colour vinyl box set also includes the Emperor’s Return, Tragic Serenades and I Won’t Dance EPs, along with The Collectors Celtic Frost compilation, a 7” of Visual Aggression and a cassette of rehearsals recorded at the band’s Grave Hill Bunker. A 40 page book, brings together photography – some previously unseen – from the era and brand new interviews with Tom Gabriel Warrior and Reed St Mark. A Heptagram USB drive contains MP3 audio of all the albums, including bonus tracks. A Danse Macabre woven patch, a double sided poster, and a Necromaniac Union fan club enamel badge complete the set.

Track list:
Lp 1: Morbid Tales
1. Human (intro)
2. Into The Crypts Of Rays
3. Visions Of Mortality
4. Dethroned Emperor
5. Morbid Tales
6. Procreation (Of The Wicked)
7. Return To The Eve
8. Danse Macabre
9. Nocturnal Fear

Lp 2: To Mega Therion
1. Innocence And Wrath
2. The Usurper
3. Jewel Throne
4. Dawn Of Meggido
5. Eternal Summer
6. Circle Of The Tyrants
7. (Beyond The) North Winds
8. Fainted Eyes
9. Tears In A Prophets Dream
10. Necromantical Screams

Lp 3: Into The Pandemonium
1. Mexican Radio
2. Mesmerised
3. Inner Sanctum
4. Sorrows Of The Moon
5. Babylon Fell
6. Caressinto Oblivion
7. One In Their Pride
8. I Won´t Dance
9. Rex Irae (Requiem
10. Oriental Masquerade

Lp 4: Emperors Return
1. Circle Of The Tyrants
2. Morbid Tales
3. Dethroned Emperor
4. Visual Aggression
5. Suicidal Winds

Lp 5: Tragic Serenades
1. The Usurper
2. Jewel Throne
3. Return To The Eve

Lp 6: I Wont Dance
1. I Wont Dance
2. One In Their Pride
3. Sorrows Of The Moon

Lp 7: The Collectors Celtic Frost
1. In The Chapel, In The Moonlight

Vinyl single: Visual Aggression
1. Visual Aggression-1988 remix
2. Journey Into Fear

Cassette: Grave Hill Bunker rehearsals
1. Morbid Tales
2. Messiah
3. Procreation Of The Wicked
4. Nocturnal Fear

Additional information


BMG Records / Noise Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year