Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Celtic Frost -Reign Of Steel cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 50d Categories: , , Tags: ,


Celtic Frost would evolved into one of the most interesting of all metal acts. Some say they were an extreme metal band but they were so much more than that. They were not just extreme. They were also one of the most experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next. Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history. Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall. Which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons. This album features some rare material from those early days when the band were being transformed from Hellhammer to Celtic Frost. You have demo sessions leading up to the classic Morbid Tales and Emperors Return album as well as a live concert from Sudhessenhallse Reisen, Birkenau on the 1st of June 1985.

Track list:
1. Danse Macabre-intro-live 1985
2. Into The Crypt Of Rays-live 1985
3. Circle Of The Tyrants-live 1985
4. Suicidal Winds-live 1985
5. Dawn Of Megiddo-live 1985
6. Visions Of Mortality-live 1985
7. Dethroned Emperor-live 1985
8. Circle Of The Tyrants-demo 1983
9. Visual Aggression-demo 1983
10. Suicidal Winds-demo 1983
11. Journey Into Fear-demo 1983
12. Visions Of Mortality-demo 1983
13. Return To The Eve-demo 1983
14. Morbid Tales-demo 1983
15. Circle Of The Tyrants-enhanced video
16. Interview 1985-enhanced video
17. Into The Crypt Of Rays-live Swiss TV 85-enhanced video

Additional information


Reign Of Steel

Release Year