Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Circus Of Rock –Come One Come All dlp


In stock


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

Circus Of Rock is a massive musical project, masterminded by drummer Mirka Rantanen who has a long career in the Finnish scene, including the popular heavy rock band for kids called Hevisaurus. Debut album, Come One, Come All has a killer line-up of guest singers and musicians from the likes of Amaranthe, Nightwish, Stratovarius, Brother Firetribe, Masterplan, Tyketto, Hardline, and others. Mirka Rantanen has a long career in the Finnish hard rock scene. He has played on 30+ albums during his 30 year career, including releases by King Company, Raskasta Joulua, Kotipelto, Warmen, Northern Kings, Revolution Renaissance, and more. A few years ago I started to think about recording a solo album; however, I didn’t want to do just a traditional solo album. That’s because people often think a solo album is mainly to allow the musicians to show off their fantastic skills and magnificent instruments, but I wanted to focus more on the great songs that don’t happen to have extra drum solos. I also wanted to include many fantastic colleagues with whom I have played over the years on this album, and in addition a couple of great guest singers. The album will be a kind of milestone in my professional career, my long-term dream what is finally coming true type of thing, says Rantanen.

Track list:
1. The Beat-featuring Riku Turunen
2. Desperate Cry-featuring Johnny Gioeli
3. Sheriff Of Ghost Town-featuring Marco Hietala
4. Never-featuring Kimmo Blom
5. In Times Of Despair-featuring Elize Ryd
6. Crossroads-featuring Pasi Rantanen
7. Caught In The Middle-featuring Danny Vaughn
8. Plywood Covered Windows And Crappy Shoes-featuring Antti Railio
9. Edge Of Love-featuring Rick Altzi
10. Set Me Free-featuring Jarkko Ahola
11. Everafter-featuring Tommi Tuple Salmela
12. No Reason-featuring Marc Quee
13. Tears Of The Clown-featuring Erik Kraemer

Additional information


Frontiers Records

Catalogue Number

FR LP 1139

Release Year