Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Cocker Rocks –Mad Dogs Unchained cd


In stock

SKU: cd 326 Categories: , ,


His songs are evergreens, his life’s work is as legendary as it can only be created by someone with a brilliant musical vision. It’s a vision that has entertained and inspired whole generations – Joe Cocker’s musical legacy stays immortal and unmatched in the history of rock, soul and blues. Today, a unique project enables us to experience this great artist’s work live on stage again. As members of Joe’s band, Cliff Goodwin, Mitch Chakour and Deric Dyer were part of a success story unrivaled to date. Under the name of Cocker Rocks they now take the chance to revive the vitality of Joe’s music in the usual high-class performance. Although the irreplaceability of Joe Cocker’s voice is undisputed, the band found a singer in Elliott Tuffin whose heartfelt love and respect for his great idol shows in every second and octave of what he does. All this makes Cocker Rocks an event for devoted fans from more than four decades and for a generation that never had the opportunity to experience this unforgotten concert feeling – for example with the whole family. Cliff, Deric and Mitch not only share a past with Joe Cocker, they also share his musical vision. Together and at different times over four decades, they toured the world with one of the most iconic voices in rock history. Playing on many of his records together, their careers were forever intertwined. After Joe’s passing, Deric and Cliff talked and felt the need to keep his music alive. They reached out to Mitch to propose their idea for a project and he was in! But one question remained: Who could possibly stand in Joe’s shadow and sing his songs? They had almost given up until a chance hearing of Elliott Tuffin. Living in London, Elliott became a huge fan of Joe’s and a great singer in his own right. The similarities between the two voices is so uncanny. Cliff and Deric decided they had found the guy with the voice that could make Cocker Rocks possible. The album also features a comprehensive booklet – each band member is given a biographical page, and there’s an incredibly astute quote in there by Eric Clapton.

Track list:
1. Don’t Talk To Me
2. Cry Me A River
3. Feelin Alright
4. Delta Lady
5. I Come In Peace
6. You Can Leave Your Hat On
7. You Are So Beautiful
8. Unchain My Heart
9. When The Night Comes
10. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window
11. With A Little Help From My Friends
12. The Letter

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number

SAOL 182