Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Coldplay ‎–Ghost Stories Live 2014 dvd/cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 134j Categories: , ,


Australian pressed dvd with bonus cd in double cd jewel case

Following the studio album by a matter of months instead of years, Ghost Stories: Live 2014 preserves Coldplay’s supporting tour for their 2014 album, Ghost Stories. Unlike many live albums, this record isn’t a stroll through the band’s back pages. Instead, this provides live versions of each of the nine songs from Ghost Stories, all cobbled together from performances given in London, Sydney, Paris, New York City, Cologne, and Los Angeles. Ghost Stories isn’t an especially kinetic album and its original incarnation emphasizes studio textures, some of which are captured in concert; there are synths and perhaps hints of tapes as well. Overall, Coldplay resist the temptation to give these meditative songs muscle, nor do they rush the tempos, which means Ghost Stories: Live 2014 merely feels bright and open — a nice distinction for the hardcore fans who are the real audience for this pleasant package.

Dvd track list: Live in Los Angeles March 2014
1. Always In My Head
2. Magic
3. Ink
4. True Love
5. Midnight
6. Anothers Arms
7. Oceans
8. A Sky Full Of Stars
9. O
10. Midnight-video
11. Magic-extended directors cut-video
12. A Sky Full Of Stars-video
13. True Love-video
14. In-live At The Royal Albert Hall, London
15. All Your Friends-video
16. Ghost Story-video
17. Always In My Heada-artwork animation
18. Always In My Head-live
19. Oceans-live

Cd track list:
1. Always In My Head-live at The Royal Albert Hall, London
2. Magic-live At The Enmore Theatre, Sydney
3. Ink-live At The Casino de Paris
4. True Love-live At The Enmore Theatre, Sydney
5. Midnight-live At The Royal Albert Hall, London
6. Anothers Arms-live At the Beacon Theatre, New York
7. Oceans-live At E-Werk, Cologne
8. A Sky Full Of Stars-live At the Royal Albert Hall, London
9. O-live At Royce Hall, Los Angeles

Additional information


Parlophone Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number