Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Corder And McCormack ‎–Spiritual Warfare cd


In stock

SKU: cd 239h Categories: , , Tags: ,


Still sealed

Tora Tora frontman Anthony Corder teams with Hal Mccormack ,current guitarist with Black Oak Arkansas, and Southern rock super group Deep South featuring Jimmy Hall (Wet Willie,Jeff Beck Group,Hank williams Jr.) Dean Daughtry (Atlanta Rythym Section,Classics four,Candymen) Artimus Pyle (Lynyrd Skynyrd) and Chris Hicks (Marshall Tucker Band). The Spiritual Warfare album is the result of 10 years of recoding with Memphis best musicians including Jim Dandy (Black Oak Arkansas), Jimi Jamison (Survivor, Cobra ,Target), Ross Rice (Human Radio), Bill Marshall (Hank Williams Jr. Bama Band), Susan Marshall (Honeymouth ,Motherstation, Lucinda Williams), Tommy Burroughs (River Bluff Clan, Bernie Leaden ex-Eagle bassist Mark Collie), Jimmy Davis (Junction), Joe Boogie ( Bobby Blue Bland), Jeff Adams (Micky Thomas Starship), Jay Sheffield (Mash-o-Matic,Clanky Nub), and Harry Peele (Riverbluff Clan). Anthony and Hal had a band prior to Corder McCormack which was known as Homade Flavor and was voted best band in Memphis in 1997. Spiritual Warfare has a hardrock, swamp blues, funk touch that meets that southern groove. There are so many great tracks on here like the opening track Follow The Rain or the beautiful ballad simply called Beautiful. You will hear traces of The Allman Brothers Band and The Black Crowes in these songs too. Like the ballad Rage To Live that has a mandolin and sounds very much Black Crowes but also other tracks such as the acoustic meets electric blueser closer Delta Sun that could have been penned by The Robinson Brothers and extremely Southern Harmony especially with those Gospel vocal backups. This in an incredible musical project that should get more attention

Track list:
1. Follow The Rain
2. Broken
3. Shadow Of Your Wings
4. Risin From The Ashes
5. Hollow
6. Beautiful
7. Drowned
8. Castaway
9. Full Circle
10. Heavens Song
11. No Regrets
12. Things That’ll Never Be
13. Goin Down The Hard Way
14. Rage To Live
15. Avalon-demo version
16. The Tide Is Gonna Turn-demo version
17. Killer Rage-demo version
18. Delta Sun-demo version

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number