Corona Skies ‎–Fragments Of Reality cd



Product Description

The debut album from Corona Skies from Turku, Finland is one weird album. They really has alot going at the same time. This is a combination of The Devin Townsend Project, Insomnium sans growling, and Andrew WK run through a filter of pop-metal a la Amaranthe with some Sworn to a Great Divide and onward Soilwork thrown into the mix. There’s also power metal influences, the one that animates acts from Pyramaze to Theocracy. I could swear that I hear a bit of Bon Jovi in here as well, which isn’t necessarily a bad thing. Where it gets weird is the execution, because I have no idea what’s actually going on here and what Fragments of Reality is trying to achieve. Check out the bands first video on youtube, Delirium Disco, and you will get the point. Soilwork and Amaranthe and disco at the same time. The overall album continues to mix things up and it sometimes feels like listening to two things at the same time. It hard and melodic at the same time. I like that this album took me by surprise and there are so much to like and at the same time its stuff here that feels out of place. It was a fun experience that i will spin a couple of more times today but maybe not spin so much in the future.

Track list:
1. Rite Of Passage
2. Big Boys Blues
3. The Social Network
4. Falling Sky
5. Delirium Disco
6. Business Suits You
7. Summer Bum
8. The Sea Of My Mediocrity
9. Only The Gods Are Lonely

Additional Information


Mighty Music Records / Target Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year