Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Criminal ‎– Fear Itself lp [marbled]


Out of stock

SKU: LP 517q Categories: , , Tag:


Wine red marbled vinyl. Limited 200 numbered copies

Criminal is no stranger to the ups and downs of the music business. From their humble beginnings in the budding South American metal scene of the early 90s to playing as direct support to Metallica in front of 55,000 fans in their home-town of Santiago de Chile, they have pretty much seen it all. Trends like nu-metal and metalcore have come and gone, but Criminal keep delivering pure, unadulterated metal of the highest order: a perfect blend of death, thrash and hardcore. Formed in 1991 by guitarist/vocalist Anton Reisenegger after the break-up of Chilean death metal pioneers Pentagram, Criminal’s first decade was nothing short of a success story, including five-digit album sales, heavy rotation on MTV Latino and support slots with acts such as Kreator, Sepultura, Slayer, Exodus and Motörhead. When he felt he had achieved everything he could in his home country, Reisenegger decided to relocate to the UK in 2001, with Criminal regrouping in a half-Chilean, half-British line-up and when the band found the Berlin-based, Chilean guitar virtuoso Sergio Klein in 2015 they felt reborn. It was time for a fresh start for Criminal, who had matured and honed their style to perfection. Their following album, Fear Itself, released in 2016, felt like a breath of fresh air at a time when the metal scene was in danger of choking on its own pretentiousness. Fear Itself sounds like putting Exodus, Carcass, Napalm Death and Sick Of It All through a meat grinder. With a no bullshit approach to recording, the band purposely avoided the vices of modern metal production such as samples, quantizing and amp simulators. A metal band with a hardcore attitude, Criminal’s longevity is a testament to their honesty and passion. In it for all the right reasons.

Track list:
1. Intro
2. Down Driven
3. False Flag Attack
4. Shock Doctrine
5. The Needle And Knife
6. Scream Of Consciousness
7. Summoning The Apocalypse
8. The One Who Speaks at Night
9. Animals To Gods
10. Deep In The Rot
11. Wasted Youth
12. Carne Molida

Additional information


Metal Blade Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year