Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Danzig -Satans Child lp [coke bottle]


In stock

SKU: Lp 543bf Categories: , , Tags: ,


Coke bottle clear vinyl with gatefold cover

Danzig’s last release of the 20th century, 6:66 Satan’s Child, follows the same formula as his last album (1996’s Blackacidevil) — gone are the straightforward Jim Morrison-meets-Black Sabbath-sounding songs of the band’s first few albums, replaced by metallic industrial sounds (comparable to Godflesh, White Zombie, etc.). Singer Glenn Danzig is the only remaining member of his original solo line-up and, as on his previous album, handles guitar duties (filling out the line-up are Lazie on bass and Joey C. on drums). Although Danzig’s musical style may have shifted over the years, the outfit’s trademark Sex’n’Satan imagery remains the same, as evidenced by the album title, lyrics, comic book-style cover, and the cd booklet photos. While such tracks as ‘Belly of the Beast’ and ‘Lilin’ move at a dirge-like pace, they also pack quite a sonic punch, courtesy of the album’s production team of Glenn and Peter Lorimer (Orgy members Amir Derakh and Jay Gordon mixed several tracks as well). Longtime Danzig fans will know what to expect from such titles as ‘Cult W/out a Name’, ‘Firemass’, ‘Satans Child’ and ‘Apokalips’. The song ‘Thirteen’ was originally written by Glenn Danzig in 1994 for Johnny Cash and used on Johnny’s first American Recordings album.

Track listing:
1. Belly Of The Beast
2. Lilin
3. Five Finger Crawl
4. Unspeakable
5. Cult Without A Name
6. East Indian Devil
7. Firemass
8. Cold Eternal
9. Satan’s Child
10. Into The Mouth Of Abandonment
11. Apokalips
12. Thirteen

Additional information


Cleopatra Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number