Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Dario Argento and Keith Emerson -Inferno dlp [red/blue]


In stock

Categories: ,


Double album on red and blue splatter vinyls with gatefold cover

Inferno was written and directed by horror visionary Dario Argento and featuring a haunting soundtrack composed by the late Keith Emerson. The soundtrack by accomplished progressive rock and electronic musician Keith Emerson differs from the previous Argento films in that it did not feature the band Goblin. Emerson’s soundtrack to Inferno is a mix of both electronic work, orchestral compositions, percussion, piano, and a full choir by way of the Chorus of Rome. This newly mastered and expanded Inferno soundtrack marks the film music’s most comprehensive and definitive version ever available on vinyl featuring the complete 1980 soundtrack in addition to outtakes and alternate tracks. The movie is a 1980 Italian supernatural horror film that serves as a thematic sequel to Suspiria and the second instalment of Argento’s “The Three Mothers” trilogy, beginning with Suspiria and concluding with The Mother Of Tears.

Track List:
1. Inferno Main Titles
2. Roses Descent Into The Cellar
3. Taxi Ride (Rome)
4. The Library
5. Sarah In The Library Vaults
6. Bookbinder’s Delight
7. Rose Leaves The Apartment
8. Rose Gets It
9. Elisa’s Story
10. A Cat Attic Attack
11. Kazanian’s Tarantella
12. Mark’s Discovery
13. Mater Tenebrarum
14. Inferno Finale
15. Cigarettes, Ices, Etc.
16. Inferno Outakes Suite

Additional information


Waxwork Records

Catalogue Number

WW 053

Release Year