Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

David Bowie –Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars dvd


In stock

SKU: Dvd 29H Categories: , ,


Filmed in 1973, Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars was originally filmed for mass release, but ultimately shelved — until it was issued as a home video in 1982 (and reissued ten years later). Essentially a 90-minute documentary of Bowie’s final show on the Ziggy Stardust tour (and final show with his excellent backup band, the Spiders, consisting of guitarist Mick Ronson, bassist Trevor Bolder, and drummer Woody Woodmansey). The video includes backstage interviews with Bowie and candid shots as he transforms into a space alien for the concert, but more importantly, great hard rocking renditions of Bowie’s early-’70s hits. Opening with “Hang on to Yourself,” other rockers soon follow, “Ziggy Startdust,” “Watch That Man, ” ” “Moonage Daydream,” a medley consisting of “Wild Eyed Boy from Freecloud/All the Young Dudes/Oh! You Pretty Things,” “Cracked Actor,” and an extended version of “Width of a Circle,” which features a great guitar solo from Ronson. Quieter numbers such as “Changes,” “Space Oddity,” and “My Death” expose Bowie’s folk roots, but the show closes with a triple-shot of raging hard rock — a cover of the Stones’ “Let’s Spend the Night Together,” the anthem “Suffragette City,” and a cover of the Velvet Underground’s “White Light/White Heat.” For the final song, “Rock N’ Roll Suicide,” Bowie shocks all those in attendance (as well as his band), by announcing “this is the last show we’ll ever do.” Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars is an authentic representation of one of rock’s most legendary concerts

Track list:
1. Opening Credits / Intro
2. Hang On To Yourself
3. Ziggy Stardust
4. Watch That Man
5. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud
6. All The Young Dudes
7. Oh! You Pretty Things
8. Moonage Daydream
9. Changes
10. Space Oddity
11. My Death
12. Cracked Actor
13. Time
14. Width Of A Circle
15. Band Introduction
16. Let’s Spend The Night Together
17. Suffragette City
18. White Light / White Heat
19. Farewell Speech
20. Rock ‘n’ Roll Suicide
21. End Credits

Additional information


EMI Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

7243 4 90387 9 0