Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Dead End ‎–Three Decades Of Doomed Death lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 522k Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with printed innersleeve and lyric insert

Dead End was a death / doom metal band from the North Brabant area in Holland that started out in 1988 and during the coming five years released two demos and a vinyl single. Dead End were among the first death metal bands to come from Holland together with the likes of The Gathering, Gorefest, Asphyx, Pentacle, Acrostichon and Celestial Season. While they never made it that big that some of the others they still contributed in their own way to the flourishing Dutch death metal scene of the late eighties and early nineties. Although the band started out as a real death metal outfit, their style switched gradually to death/doom and their final opus, the Wartime In Eden single in 1993, even find the band with a sixth member who adds violin and piano to the track, showing that this band had a lot broader vision of their music. After the single they broke up but reformed in 2015. Three decades Of Doomed Death features material from the two demos and the EP as well 2 new tracks from their first album released after their reformation and a demo mix form their coming album.

Track list:
1. Dreamers Lament-from Wartime In Eden EP 1993
2. Forever-from Wartime In Eden EP 1993
3. Shroud-from Purity demo 1992
4. Journey To Midian-from Tales demo 1991
5. Bleeding-from Purity demo 1992
6. Angelthing-from Wartime In Eden EP 1993
7. Dead End (Reborn)-from Reborn From The Ancient Graves album 2016
8. Another Weakness-from Reborn From The Ancient Graves album 2016
9. Avarice-demo mix 2018

Additional information


Doc Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number