Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Death -Individual Thought Patterns dlp [silver]


In stock

Categories: , ,


25th anniversary pressing on silver vinyls. With gatefold cover and one bonus album. Limited 5000 copies

Chuck Schuldiner puts even more emphasis on the guitar harmonies, with the help of King Diamond guitarist Andy LaRocque. Bassist Steve DiGiorgio treats his instrument more like a third guitar, making for some unique ensemble interplay. Individual Thought Patterns cemented Death’s reputation as not only one of death metal’s founders, but also one of its most creative, musically proficient, and listenable bands. Expectations were high following Human, but Schuldiner proved once again that he could rise to any occasion. Individual Thought Patterns further honed the forward-thinking and progressive direction birthed with Human, and included “The Philosopher”; arguably the best song to ever come from the world of extreme metal and to this date the most widely-recognized.

Track listing:
1. Overactive Imagination
2. In Human Form
3. Jealousy
4. Trapped In A Corner
5. Nothing Is Everything
6. Mentally Blind
7. Individual Thought Patterns
8. Destiny
9. Out Of Touch
10. The Philosopher
11. Leprosy-live Germany 13th of April 1993
12. Suicide Machine-live Germany 13th of April 1993
13. Living Monstrosity-live Germany 13th of April 1993
14. Overactive Imagination-live Germany 13th of April 1993
15. Flattening Of Emotions-live Germany 13th of April 1993
16. Within The Mind-live Germany 13th of April 1993
17. Lack Of Comprehension-live Germany 13th of April 1993
18. Zombie Ritual-live Germany 13th of April 1993

Additional information


Relapse Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year