Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Dee Sniders S.M.F. –Twisted Forever cd


In stock

SKU: cd 190 Categories: , , Tag:


Rare original 1997 press

When Twisted Sister split in 1987, I don’t think anybody ever really expected there to be enough demand for a reunion. How wrong we were! During the downtime when the band was acrimoniously separated, Dee Snider carried on with a low-key solo career. Widowmaker’s Blood And Bullets (featuring Al Pitrelli and Joey Franco) was heavy as fuck even compared to early Twisted Sister, but failed to make any sales impact. A few years later (1995), Dee went on the road with the S.M.F.s (Sick Mutha Fuckers, of course) playing nothing but classic Twisted Sister. Dee played a variety of Twisted material and staying true to the Twisted days he decides to open with What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You), one of the fastest tunes in the Twisted catalogue. As for Dee, the year may as well be 1981 for all the ferocity he pours into every shriek and every scream. With a double shot of early Sister, The Kids Are Back lives up to its name, and the crowd are behind Dee 100 fucking percent. Stay Hungry only gets them going more and more. The whole album is a hit after hit, and fan favourites galore, Twisted Forever is especially desirable for some more obscure songs like the awesome Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant) from 1987’s controversial Love is For Suckers. Dee says they do those tunes due to relentless demand from the fans. I believe it: Sleeping Giant is one of those hard rock songs that should have been a classic. All these tunes are heavier than the somewhat limp album versions, and Dee could still hit all the notes. At one point, Dee stops to tell the crowd, I’d appreciate it, if everybody would stop smiling for the next 30 minutes or so. You’re making it very hard for me to act mean on stage. This particular moment is from a home gig in Long Island, and it sounds like a family reunion of the twisted kind. Gor my money you can’t beat a good raw live album recorded in a small club. Twisted Forever delivers. It might not be Twisted Sister…but when I listen to it I honestly don’t care. So buy this and bring the that tough New York street vibe into your living room.

Track list:
1. What You Don’t Know (Sure Can Hurt You)
2. The Kids Are Back
3. Stay Hungry
4. Destroyer
5. I Am (I’m Me)
6. You Can’t Stop Rock ‘N’ Roll
7. Medley: Come Out And Play, Leader Of The Pack, I Believe In Rock ‘N’ Roll, Be Chrool To Your Scuel
8. We’re Gonna Make It
9. I Wanna Rock
10. Wake Up (The Sleeping Giant)
11. Burn In Hell
12. Shoot ‘Em Down
13. Under The Blade
14. We’re Not Gonna Take It
15. The Price
16. S.M.F.

Additional information


Coallier Entertainment Ltd

Release Year