Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Depeche Mode ‎–The B-Sides Collection Vol. 1 cd


In stock

SKU: cd 2m Categories: , ,


There was a time when you could walk into your average record store and find the singles section by spotting the big block of black rows. There was always a chance that you would find a new Depeche Mode single among those rows. Depeche Mode did release a lot of singles during the 80s and 90s and the Mute label have released single compilation albums in the late 90s and early 2000 on cds. However those mostly consists of the actual A-side single tracks. The B-side Collection however collects the rare B-side tracks that were on the European singles the band released between 1981 and 1985 and its a very representative sampling of Depeche Mode’s innumerable remixes and live tracks. 5 volumes was released in this series and the 5 cds does an admirable job, making a point to highlight glorified extended versions and amazing live tracks. This is volume 1

Track list:
1. New Life-remix
2. Shout-rio mix
3. Just Can’t Get Enough
4. Any Second Now-altered version
5. See You-extended version
6. Now, This Is Fun
7. Now, This Is Fun-extended version
8. Oberkorn (It’s A Small Town)
9. The Meaning Of Love-fairly odd mix
10. Oberkorn (It’s A Small Town)-development mix
11. Excerpt From: My Secret Garden
12. Leave In Silence (Longer)
13. Further Excerpts From: My Secret Garden
14. Leave In Silence (Quieter)
15. The Great Outdoors!

Additional information


Gong Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number